Tracklisting for Bulletproof Picasso
1. Cadillac, Cadillac
2. Bulletproof Picasso
3. Angel In Blue Jeans
4. Give It All
5. Wonder What You’re Doing For The Rest Of Your Life
6. Son Of A Prison Guard
7. Just A Memory
8. I’m Drinkin’ Tonight
9. I Will Remember
10. The Bridge
11. Baby, Happy Birthday
12. Don’t Grow Up So Fast

I often times post about how I am not a Train fan, but then I get caught singing along to their songs when I see them in concert… Maybe I’m not 100% ready to admit that I like *all* their stuff – but I am getting there 😉  Bulletproof Picasso is the SEVENTH album from the band – it consists of 12 tracks – 2 of which I really, really loved (Bulletproof Picasso and The Bridge) and the rest are pretty good as well! (I also got a kick out of the fact that they rhymed ‘Cadillac’ with ‘Bernie Mac’, I mean, it obviously works, but it wasn’t something I was expecting to hear!)

The album is available for preorder now on iTunes:, Amazon: and will be released on September 16.  I’m posting this early to let you know that I’m digging the album and also that Train will be performing LIVE on QVC tomorrow at 5pm EST. (Check your local listings for details – I’ll be at work so I won’t be able to watch!)

If you’re not sure that you are a Train fan you should still check out this album because I think you’ll be surprised. It’s similar enough to their older stuff that if you’re a fan you’ll love it, but it’s a bit different too so I think it will appeal to non fans and ones that may be on the fence about the album as well.

Record Release Shows:

9/5 5pm ET Live 1-hour performance on QVC 
9/17 Los Angeles, CA Pantages Theatre
9/18 Los Angeles, CA Pantages Theatre
9/21 San Francisco, CA The Masonic
9/22 San Francisco, CA The Masonic
9/25 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall

I participated in the Train Bulletproof Picasso album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided a free album to review but all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :