Music Monday: We Love Disney #WeLoveDisney #O2O

Friend Like Me (Aladdin) Ne-Yo
Part Of Your World (Little Mermaid) Jessie J
Can You Feel The Love Tonight / Nants’ Ingonyama (The Lion King) Jason Derulo
The Rainbow Connection (The Muppets Movie) Gwen Stefani
Zero to Hero (Hercules) Ariana Grande
In A World Of My Own / Very Good Advice (Alice in Wonderland) Jhene Aiko
I Wan’na Be Like You (The Monkey Song) (The Jungle Book) Fall Out Boy
Colors of the Wind (Pocahontas) Tori Kelly
A Spoonful of Sugar (Marry Poppins) Kacey Musgraves
Ev’rybody Wants To Be A Cat (The Aristocats) Charles Perry
A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes (Cinderella) Jessie Ware
Let It Go (Frozen) Lucy Hale & Rascall Flatts
It’s A Small World Various Artists

Bonus Tracks on Deluxe CD, Vinyl and Picture Disc:
It’s Not Easy Being Green (The Muppet Show) Brenna Whitaker
A Whole New World (Aladdin) Yuna

We Love Disney is a compilation album from Verve Records and Walt Disney Records. The album features the hottest artists from across the pop, rock R&B and country worlds delivering their own unique interpretations of classic Disney songs.  “In choosing the artists to appear on We Love Disney, we retied to cover the whole spectrum,” David Foster said. “I wanted great singers. That’s always been my mandate. WE set the bar high and everyone who came in absolutely killed it. The vocals on this album are spectacular.”

 The Deluxe versions feature two bonus tracks from Verve Records’ artists Brenna Whitaker (“It’s Not Easy Being Green” from The Muppet Show) and Yuna (“A Whole New World” from Aladdin).
We Love Disney will also be available as a Collector’s Edition Box Set, which includes:

• the digital deluxe album
• limited-edition double vinyl,
• standard-edition double vinyl
• limited-edition CD
• standard-edition CD
• limited-edition double-picture disc
• four numbered lithographs
• a DVD of “The Magic Behind We Love Disney”
• a limited-edition T-shirt featuring a one-time only design
• an exclusive tote bag
• and a Certificate of Authenticity
As you may already be able to tell if you visit this blog – I love Disney.  I love almost all the movies and all the songs from the movies and was able to sing along with just about every song on this CD on the first listen.  But I loved hearing the new renditions of the songs.  “A Spoonful of Sugar” with a bit of country to it – and Let It Go as well! I think that my favorite songs from this collection are Colors of the Wind (which is shocking because I do not like Pocahontas at all and have never actually seen the movie!), of course Can You Feel The Love Tonight and I Wan’na Be Like You.  That’s not to say that I don’t enjoy the rest of the CD as well, because I do, but these are just my stand out favorites.

If you have a Disney fan in your life, definitely consider this CD or one of the collector’s editions. The Holidays are right around the corner and this would be the perfect gift!

Order it online:


I received a free digital copy of this album to write this review from One2OneNetwork. I was not otherwise compensated and all thoughts and views are 100% mind.

Music Monday: Seal 7 #Seal7 #O2O

Track Listing:
1-Daylight Saving
2-Every Time I’m With You
3-Life on the Dancefloor
4-Padded Cell
5-Do You Ever
6-The Big Love Has Died
7-Redzone Killer
9-Half A Heart
10-Let Yourself
Seal’s seventh studio album, appropriately titled “7” will be released on November 6th.  Seal knew he needed to dig deep and do some soul searching to get good songs for this album.  He even started over and rewrote everything until he found his truth for this album. The first single “Every Time I’m With You” begins with a stark piano melody punctuated by Seal’s instantly recognizable croon. The song builds into a climactic, soulful refrain that resounds over a rich musical panorama.
This CD is a bit on the shorter side, only 11 tracks – although some of them do clock in at over 4 minutes, but it is a wonderful collection of songs from Seal. I love his beautiful voice. Some of the songs are very haunting. I think my favorite track is Every Time I’m With You. But it is tough to choose.
Buy It November 6th:

Music Monday: Andrea Bocelli Cinema

Cinema Track Listing:
1) MARIA from ‘West Side Story’
2) LA CHANSON DE LARA from ‘Doctor Zhivago’
3) MOON RIVER from ‘Breakfast at Tiffany’s’
4) E PIU’ TI PENSO duet with Ariana Grande from ‘Once Upon a Time in America /Malèna’
5) BE MY LOVE from ‘The Toast of New Orleans’
6) THE MUSIC OF THE NIGHT from ‘The Phantom of the Opera’
7) BRUCIA LA TERRA from ‘The Godfather’
8) POR UNA CABEZA from ‘Scent of a Woman’
9) NO LLORES POR MÍ ARGENTINA duet with Nicole Scherzinger from ‘Evita’
10) L’AMORE È UNA COSA MERAVIGLIOSA from ‘Love is a many splendored thing’
11) MI MANCHERAI from ‘Il Postino’
12) CHEEK TO CHEEK duet with Veronica Berti from ‘Top Hat’
13) SORRIDI AMORE VAI from ‘La vita è bella’
14) HISTORIA DE AMOR from ‘Love Story’
15) OL’ MAN RIVER from ‘Show Boat’
 16) NELLE TUE MANI (NOW WE ARE FREE) from ‘Gladiator’
Cinema is the latest release from Andrea Bocelli.  The album is a collection of movie songs from movies such as Doctor Zhivago, Love Story, The Godfather, Gladiator, The Postman, Breakfast At Tiffany’s and many, many more.  He also has included some popular songs from stage musicals like West Side Story and Evita.  Andrea has recorded in 5 different languages and has partnered up with superstars like Ariana Grande and Nicole Scherzinger.

I am not a big movie fan, so a good majority of these songs I am just not all that familiar with.  Andrea Bocelli is not someone that I listen to regularly either.  I am aware of him and knew he had a great voice, but wasn’t totally sure what I was getting myself into with Cinema.  I have to say that while it is not my usual listen, the songs are absolutely beautiful and it was a nice calming escape before bed after a wildly busy week!

I received this CD for free from One2One Network in order to write this review.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :