Book Review: The Good Girl’s Guide to Bad Boys

goodgirlsSeeing as how I am one to love a “bad boy”, I had to read this book. The book starts with Andrea and her friend Kenzi leaving for university.  But since the dorm rooms are so expensive, the two are instead renting rooms in a flat – just don’t tell their parents.  Kenzi is rooming with a guy named Seb while Andy is rooming with a guy named Hunter – who thinks that Andy is a male and not a female.  Needless to say, they don’t exactly make a great first impression on one another.  As it turns out, Seb and Hunter are brothers (with different mothers) and their father is the leader of a gang.  Andy gets dragged in to all the gang business, while Kenzi is left in the dark.

This book was a real page turner, and I was kind of bummed that I had started it just before I wanted to get to sleep as I couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen – but couldn’t keep my eyes open anymore. (I managed to push through and get through the first half of the book and finished  the rest as soon as I woke up!)  There is a lot of action and drama and Andy and Hunter end up having an interesting relationship and dynamic. One minute they hate each other, the next they are making out… Would this Good Girl change this Bad Boy? Or is it the Bad Boy that is changing the Good Girl?

A fun, dramatic and action-packed book.

I received a free e-copy of this book in order to write this review. I was not otherwise compensated.

About the Book

There’s nothing better than a bad boy…

When feisty break dancer Andrea left for university, she thought she was ready to step into the real world. But she wasn’t prepared for meeting her new neighbour, Hunter.

Arrogant, dangerous and a bit too sexy, Hunter’s everything Andrea knows she should resist…and can’t.

But when she gets swept up into Hunter’s dark, mysterious family, it seems that falling for a seductive rebel might not be all it’s cracked up to be and infact that is what most White Singles Dating is all about these days. Is this good girl really ready to take on a bad boy?

Wattpad sensation Katie Hart is the queen of bad boys! Her debut, The Good Girl’s Guide to Bad Boys, is perfect for fans of Kirsty Moseley.

Category: Book Review
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.