Music Monday: Michael Buble To Be Loved



1. “You Make Me Feel So Young”
2. “It’s a Beautiful Day”
3. “To Love Somebody”
4. “Who’s Lovin You”
5. “Something Stupid” (featuring Reese Witherspoon)
6. “Come Dance with Me”
7. “Close Your Eyes”
8. “After All” (featuring Bryan Adams)
9. “Have I Told You Lately That I Love You” (with Naturally 7)
10. “To Be Loved”
11. “You’ve Got a Friend in Me”
12. “Nevertheless (I’m in Love with You)” (featuring The Puppini Sisters)
13. “I Got It Easy”
14. “Young at Heart”

Everyone’s favorite Canadian crooner is back again, finding his harmony while making his way through the American songbook (and looking oh-so dapper in a suit!)  “I want to take you on a wonderful journey about love – all different kinds of love” Michael says. “The album swings big time: it rocks, it’s soulful, it’s happy, sometimes a little sad. It’s romantic, it’s yummy and it’s heartfelt.”  To Be Loved, out now, finds the Grammy winner covering songs by Frank Sinatra, the Bee Gees, Jackson 4, Elvis Presley, Van Morrison, and more.  In the mix of golden standards are four original songs, co-written by Buble, dipping into his personal life for inspiration. “Do not think I take my success these last ten years for granted. I was anything but an overnight sensation, which inspires me to deliver big time for my fans – maybe even make some new ones this time out.” says Buble. “I labored over every song, every note and every arrangement because I can’t resist trying to make each record better than my last one.”  These are good times for the singer, who is about to become a first time dad. He sounds like a man in love with life. “I wrote Close Your Eyes about my wife and about the power of all the women in my life – my sisters, my mom, my grandma and all women in general. Let’s face it, where would be without them? I Got It Easy, another original, is basically a song where I count my blessings and is a reminder to me and everyone to appreciate all the good parts of life. I’m a very lucky guy and I never want to forget it.”


If you are a fan of Michael and his crooning, then I don’t think that To Be Loved will disappoint.  It has everything that you know and love about Michael and even a few new original songs that are great and very personal to Michael as he becomes a family man!  There is jus something about Michael’s voice that is so soothing and even though he sings the standards, when he sings them it is as if you are hearing these songs for the first time again.  My favorite song on the album is You’ve Got A Friend In Me – probably because I know it the best from Toy Story and I also love the original song, I Got It Easy.

As part of the promotion for the new album, Michael performed at a New York City subway station! Check it out:


Buy the album:

I received a free copy of this cd as part of a campaign for One2One Network. By posting this review, I am eligible for incentives. I was not otherwise compensated and all opinions stated are my own.


Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :