Truth of Touch is Yanni’s first instrumental release of original compositions in over eight years! Yanni is currently on tour supporting this release, so be sure to check out his website, , to see when he will be coming to a city near you!

The album is now in stores and I was given a free copy to review for all my readers at Concert Katie!  It contains 15 tracks.  Yanni is not an artist that I have listened to in the past, so I can not compare this album to any of his past releases. However, I really enjoy this new album.  The sound is refreshing and soothing, and it was not a distraction when I had it on in the background while trying to get work done. In fact, it seemed to even motivate me to get more done!

Each track has a unique sound, yet they all fit together well as an album.  Some of the songs do have vocals/lyrics (Can’t Wait, O Luce Che Brilla Nell’Oscurita, Secret) but still fit right in with the great instrumentals of the rest of the album.  Overall I would give this album 4.5 stars out of 5 and definitely would recommend that you check it out.

Track List:
1. Truth of Touch
2. Echo of a Dream
3. Seasons
4. Voyage
5. Flash of Color
6. Vertigo
7. Nine
8. Can’t Wait
9. Guilty Pleasure
10. O Luce Che Brilla Nell’Oschurita
11. I’m So
12. Long Way Home
13. Yanni & Arturo
14. Mist of a Kiss
15. Secret

I received a copy of “Truth of Touch” for free to review from One2One Network, I was not otherwise compensated. All opinions expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :